Abby Yeagley Memorial Scholarship

Congratulations 2017 Recipients!
Julia Thompson, and Daniel Hamer

The Abby Yeagley Memorial Fund Selection Committee would like to announce Julia Thompson and Daniel Hamer as this year’s recipients of the Abby Yeagley Memorial Figure Skating Fund Scholarship. Julia and Daniel exemplified the hard work and good attitude on and off the ice as well as the commitment, passion and sacrifices made to fulfill one’s goals in the sport of figure skating. The Selection Committee believes that Julia and Daniel's application best matched the Scholarship’s objective and will help them pursue their goals and commitment to figure skating as a member of the Nittany Valley Figure Skating Club.

About the Scholarship

Some years ago the Nittany Valley Figure Skating Club received a financial gift identified as the Abby Yeagley Memorial Fund which is managed and dispersed through Centre Foundation. A committee was established to assist the Board of Directors to develop programs that would effectively “assist with the expenses associated with the development of young figure skaters” as well as support programs for “the good of the club”.

Questions may be addressed to any Board Member.

General information and Application